Gabriel Garcia Marquez: Other Works

Below are a list of Marquez’s other works including novels, novellas, short story collections, and works of non-fiction in chronological order of publication.   All of his works are originally written in Spanish.

Leaf Storm and Other Stories (Novellas)

A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings (Short Story)

No one Writes to the Colonel (Novella)

In Evil Hour (Novel)

One Hundred Years of Solitude (Novel)

The Story of a Shipwrecked Sailor (Non Fiction)

Eyes of a Blue Dog (Short Story)

The Autumn of the Patriarch (Novel)

Innocent Erendira and Other Stories (Short Stories)

Chronicle of a Death Foretold (Novella)

The Fragrance of Guava (Non Fiction)

The Solitude of Latin America (Non Fiction)

Collected Stories (Short stories including “The Handsomest Drowned Man in the World”)

Love in the Time of Cholera (Novel)

Clandestine in Chile: The Adventures of Miguel Littin (Non Fiction)

The General in His Labyrinth (Novel)

Strange Pilgrims (Short Stories)

Of Love and Other Demons (Novella)

News of a Kidnapping (Non Fiction)

A Country for Children (Non Fiction)

Living to Tell the Tale (Non Fiction)

Memories of My Melancholy Whores (Novella)

Among my personal favorites are Love in the Time of Cholera, Memories of My Melancholy Whores, and The Autumn of the Patriarch in which a country sells their Caribbean Sea in order to pay their debt. 


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Spam prevention powered by Akismet

Skip to toolbar